10 Facts about Meg Cabot

Post On: June 10, 2018
By: Andi

You can find the amazing 10 facts about Meg Cabot in this article. Cabot is an American writer of romantic and paranormal fiction for teens and adults, and she often write under several pen names such as Meggin Cabot, Patricia Cabot, and Jenny Carol. But in today’s she writes exclusively under her real names. The other facts about Meg Cabot will be descripted in the description below.

Facts about Meg Cabot 1: Meg Cabot’s Born

Meg Cabot was born on February 1, 1967, in Bloomington, Indiana.

Facts about Meg Cabot 2: Megan Cabot’s Personal Life

Cabot moved to New York after she graduated from Indiana University. She moved there with the original aim of pursuing a career as an illustrator. Meg Cabot married financial writer and poet Benjamin D. Egnatz on April 1, 1993.

the 10 amazing facts about meg cabot

Facts about Meg Cabot 3: The Princess Diaries Series

The princess diaries series is the most notable series written by Meg Cabot. Amazingly, they have been published in more than 40 countries. In October 2000, Cabot released her first book. In 2001 and 2004, respectively, the series was brought to the big screen by Walt Disney Pictures as The Princess Diaries and The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement starring Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews.

Facts about Meg Cabot 4: The Megan Cabot’s Books are Published in the UK and Australia

In the UK and Australia, the books are published under titles based on the volume number. Such as The princess Diaries, Volume I (October 2000), Volume II: Princess in the Spotlight (June 2001), Volume III: Princess in Love (March 2002), Volume IV: Princess in Waiting (April 2003), Volume IV and 1/2: Project Princess (August 2003), Volume V: Princess in Pink (March 2004), etc.

Facts about Meg Cabot 5: The Megan Cabot’s Books Released

On May 2014, Cabot blogged that there will be two new books in the series, one adult book titled Royal Wedding and one spin-off middle-grade book, titled From The Notebooks of a Middle School Princess, taken from point of view of Mia’s long-lost sister, Olivia Grace, to be published in Sumer 2015.

Facts about Meg Cabot 6: The Mediator Series

The mediator series told about a 16-year-old girl named Susannah “Suze” Simon. The mediator series including Shadowland (October 2000), Ninth Key (February 2001), Reunion (July 2001), Darkest Hour (December 2001), Haunted (February 2003), Twilight (January 2005), Proposal: A Mediator Novella (January 2016), and Remembrance (February 2016).

the 10 amazing facts about meg cabot

Facts about Meg Cabot 7: Avalon High Series

Avalon High Series consists of Avalon High, December 2005, Avalon High: Coronation (three-book manga series) namely The Merlin Prophecy (July 3, 2007), Homecoming (June 24, 2008), Hunter’s Moon (September 1, 2009). On November 12, 2010, The Avalon High film was shown on Disney Channel.

Facts about Meg Cabot 8: The Airhead Trilogy

The Airhead trilogy consists of Airhead, Being Nikki, Runaway.

Facts about Meg Cabot 9: The Abandon Trilogy

The Abandon Trilogy consists of Abandon (April 26, 2011), Underworld (May 8, 2012), Awaken (July 2, 2013).

the 10 amazing facts about meg cabot

Facts about Meg Cabot 10: Meg Cabot’s Romance Novel

Cabot had so many romance novel such as Where Roses Grow Wild, Portrait of My Heart, An Improper Proposal, etc.

Do you love reading the facts about Meg Cabot?